General Club Inquiries; please email roos@roosrugby.com.au or post to
Manly Roos JRUC, Suite 7, 38 East Esplanade, Manly.

Playing Enquiries: please contact the relevant age coordinator, registrar or president listed below.

A complete list of committee, coaches and managers for 2017 is here.

A simple chart of who does what at the Roos, and how that helps our teams, is here: Roos Club 2016.

2018 Committee

President: James Maxwell, president(at)roosrugby.com.au
Minis (Vice President): Geoff, 0435 092 300, minis(at)roosrugby.com.au
Juniors (Vice President): Andy Evans, 0400 949 703, andybex(at)hotmail.co.uk
Registrar: Bippy Power, 0411 813 530, registrar(at)roosrugby.com.au
Club Co-ordinator: Bippy Power, 0411 813 530, bippypower(at)hotmail.com 
Secretary: Kerri Corn, 0408 348 733, kcorn(at)mkaconsulting.com.au
Treasurer: Alan Main, 0419 692 369, secretary(at)roosrugby.com.au

2018 Key Positions

Playing Uniform and Kit: TBC
Social Events: Aeron Dundas, swaeronit(at)gmail.com
Playing Sheds: Greg Cole, gregcolesemail(at)gmail.com
Merchandise: Hamish Matheson, hamishm2093(at)gmail.com
Website: Martyn Ferguson, 0417 018 141, martyn.ferguson(at)gmail.com
Canteen: Bippy Power, 0411 813 530, bippypower(at)hotmail.com
Manly Reps (MJRU): Andy Evans, 0400 949 703, andybex(at)hotmail.co.uk

2018 Age Co-Managers

U-6    Vacant.. Looking for volunteers!
U-7    Vacant.. Looking for volunteers!
U-8    Bippy Power, 0411 813 530, bippypower(at)hotmail.com
U-9    Kerri Corn, 0408 348 733 kcorn(at)mkaconsulting.com.au
U-10    Andy Evans, 0400 949 703, andybex(at)hotmail.co.uk
U-11  Brett Jeffrey, 0407 283 462, brettjeffrey01(at)gmail.com
U-12  Martyn Ferguson, 0417 018 141, martyn.ferguson(at)gmail.com
U-13  Nathan Sweeny, 0404 843 336, nathan.sweeny(at)bigpond.com

For U-14 and above, Roos play as part of combined Manly Vikings teams with Harbord and Seaforth Clubs

U-14  Barry van-de-Water, 0410 679 808, VANDEWATERB(at)stgeorge.com.au

U-15  Mark Sargent, 0409 842 095, mark.sargent(at)bayer.com
U-16  Pete Rankin, 0412 996 080, peter_rankin(at)bigpond.com
U-17  Anton Gain, 0412 601 651, anton(at)gainconsulting.com.au 
U-18  Michael Connolly, 0400 211 001, mconnolly(at)tullettprebon.com.au 

4 Comments

  1. Would like to register my 7 year old (2009) for rugby this season! Wanting to know cost (first time player) days of training/play, and where would they be playing throughout the season. Thank you.

    • Hi Melinda, thanks for the note. Kids born in 2009 will be in the U8s. If you contact the U8s age manager, Kerri Corn, 0408 348 733 kcorn@mkaconsulting.com.au she will be able to give you all the details. But I know that U8s training is Wednesday, Manly Oval from 4.30 pm to 5.30 pm. games are Saturday morning at fields only on the northern beaches.. furthest north is Newport and furthest west is Forrestville. Cheers Marty

  2. Hi. Do you have space in under 11’s please? Our son needs to change clubs and has a preference to move to the Roo’s. Played A Club an B Marlins under 10″s last year. Please if you have a spot it would be much appreciated. Thanks 🙂

    • Hi Sally, thanks for the note. Is your son Cameron? If so, I spoke with your husband and asked him to email details through to me of your son’s name etc so that I could organise the transfer etc. Can you email me at martyn.ferguson@gmail.com?

      Thanks and Cheers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*